Inauguration and Handover Position Chairman of the Senat and Himastri 2020

Salam Budi Luhur…….!!!

On Monday, January 20, 2020 at The Budi Luhur Akademi Sekretari’s, the inauguration and handover of positions of the student organization (ORMAWA) leaders of The Budi Luhur Akademi Sekretari’s Senat and The Budi Luhur Akademi Sekretari’s Himastri for the 2020/2021 period were held. This time the event was hosted by Merlyn Geovani Lase and Avifa Salsabila Rusdiana (class of 2017 students) as the MC who started the event by reading the composition of the program. The program continued with singing Indonesia Raya and Mars Budi Luhur, followed by remarks from Ms. Fenti Sofiani, S.Pd., M.M. (Director) and Mr. Achmad Syarif, S.T., M.Kom. (Head of the Study Program). Then the program was proceeded with the submission of the previous period’s financial and activity accountability reports submitted by Parasvana Dwiyana Putri (Chair of Himastri) and Nadia Melinda (Treasurer of Himastri). Then, proceeded with the submission of activity reports and financial accountability of the Senat of the previous period submitted by Sandra Mila Dewi (Chair of the Senat) and Ega Tamara Putri (Senat Treasurer).

The event then continued with the announcement of the elected Senat and Himastri chairmen for the period 2020/2021. Before it was announced, Mr Rizky Eka Prasetya, S.Hum., M.Hum. (Head of Student Achievement Services and Alumni Careers) conveyed information about the selection process that has been carried out. This year’s election of Senat and Himastri chairpersons were carried out thoroughly for the academics of Akademi Sekretari Budi Luhur which involved students, educators, and lecturers. This selection used the Google form App.


The selection of the head of the Senat and Himastri Ormawa began with the Leadership Basic Training (LDK) which took place on January 13-14, 2020 at Budi Luhur Villa, Gunung Bunder. From the selection, four candidates were chosen, namely for Himastri, Nadya Rachmadilla Putri and Fitriani Dewi Mariska, while for the Senat were Ade Novitasari and Aretha Aulia Sauzan.

The active voters of The Budi Luhur Akademi Sekretari’s academics numbered 130 people with 109 voters exercising their rights. The online election results obtained by elected chairmen of Himastri were Nadya Rachmadilla Putri with 78 votes (71%) and Fitriani Dewi Mariska with 31 votes (29%) while the elected Senat chairman were Aretha Aulia Sauzan with 75 votes (69%) and Ade Novitasari with 34 votes (31%).


Congratulations to the elected Senat and Himastri chairmen for the 2020/2021 period. Hopefully they can carry out the mandate, responsibility, and duties for the next year, always maintain and apply the values ​​of culture. Aamiin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.